Genshin Impact: Labyrinth Warriors Event & Rewards Explained

Genshin Impact’s latest event, Labyrinth Warriors, starts on October 21. Another Inazuma event, Labyrinth Warriors will see players navigating the Mystic Onmyou Chamber while avoiding traps, battling enemies, and uncovering treasure. They will not be on their own, however. Fighting and exploring alongside them will be Shiki Taishou, who will assist the player with various buffs through their charm magic. In addition to the chests players will be able to find during the various trials, there will also be achievements that yield rewards and an event shop.

Like with most of the recent Genshin Impact events, in order to participate in Labyrinth Warriors, players will need to be at least Adventure Rank 30 and have completed the Archon Quest \”Chapter II: Act III – Omnipresence Over Mortals”. Labyrinth Warriors begins on October 21 and runs until November 8. The event shop will close a few days later on November 15.

During the Labyrinth Warriors event players will be tasked with helping Shiki Taishou find fragments of their memory that have been scattered around the Mystic Onmyou Chamber. Once those memories have been recovered, players will be able to “explore the past” that is trapped within the chamber. The Mystic Onmyou Chamber will certainly have its challenges as it is a prison for many fierce monsters, whom players will certainly have to defeat.

Genshin Impact Labyrinth Warriors Domain Trial Gameplay

To begin the event, players will need to find the location of the Mystic Onmyou Chamber on their maps. Once they have entered the domain, they will need to choose their team. This setup looks very similar to that of Genshin Impact\’s Spiral Abyss in that there will be two teams of four that players can switch between. The first team is the Combat Team and will be the primary group that players use throughout the trials. The second group is the Support Team that players will have the option of switching to during the trial. Also like the Abyss, there must be four different characters in each team. For instance, players won’t be able to have Xiangling in their Combat Team and their Support Team, she can only be on one.

At the start of each trial, players will also need to choose from nine Shikifuda, which are charms that will provide buffs for the player. For each trial, players will be able to choose three of these, and they\’ll have  variety of effects like character buffs, exploration buffs, and even Shikifuda buffs. One exploration buff will clear the fog from the floor, so the player can see the layout better, and another Shikifuda buff provides an increase to the time that any Shikifuda charm-based barriers are active. Character buffs will be familiar to most players as they are similar to those found in the Spiral Abyss.

Each Domain Trial is divided into two floors with several rooms on each floor. When the trial begins players will be able to use the event map to find the room where the “Decisive Emplacement” is located. The event map will be located next to the mini map and can be pulled up like the regular Genshin Impact world map. The Decisive Emplacement, which spawns an enemy Leader, is the challenge that players need to complete to advance to the next floor. The trial will be considered complete once all of the Decisive Emplacements have been completed.

Genshin Impact – Labyrinth Warriors\’ Shikifuda Charms

There will also be other rooms on each floor that contain different Emplacements that have different effects. The Charm Emplacement will allow players to draw a charm (aka the Shikifuda), the Arrayed Emplacement and the Ferocious Emplacement spawn enemies, the Curative Emplacement heals and revives party members, and the Decisive Emplacement spawns an enemy leader and is the challenge for that floor. Each of these different Emplacements have their own markers that can be seen on the event map. Additionally, players will also see a small treasure chest icon on the map to indicate which rooms have treasure chests with possible riches.

There are additional ways to draw Shikifuda charms. After players complete the Arrayed and Ferocious Emplacement and the Decisive Emplacement for the first floor, they will be able to draw a charm, in addition to the charm pulled from Charm Emplacements. Three will appear on screen for players to choose from. If there are no charms that the player wants, they will be able to consume Battered Shikifuda to redraw, which can be obtained by completing the trial’s challenges. However, players will need to be cautious. When drawing a charm they may encounter Cursed Seals that cause a negative effect. These negative effects have not been revealed, so they will remain a surprise, but they may look something like the corrosion effects from Genshin Impact\’s Tsurumi Island.

Shiki Taishou’s Charm Magic can also receive upgrades. Damaged Replicas can be obtained by exploring the domain and completing challenges. These Replicas can then be used to enhance various elements of Shiki Taishou’s Charm Magic. This can be done on the event page. The details of this Charm Magic have not been revealed yet, but it seems there will be quite a few elements to enhance.

Martial Trials & The Labyrinth Warriors Event Shop

After the Domain Trials have been completed, players will be able to go on to the Martial Trials. Each Domain Trial will have a corresponding Martial Trial that can only be unlocked once the Domain Trial is completed. The Martial Trials will have different challenges and objective that players will need to complete to get various rewards. As an example, one of the objectives is to defeat 200 opponents. Once this object is complete, players will receive 30 Genshin Impact Primogems, 2 Hero’s Wit, and 20,000 Mora. Each challenge provides a similar amount and type of reward.

In addition to the rewards players will find in treasure chests on each floor and those obtained through Martial Trials, there will be more rewards obtainable through the event shop. After each trial is completed, players will receive Aged Tokens that can be exchanged for the following: a Crown of Insight, Primogems, Hero’s Wit, Talent Level-Up Materials, Character Ascension Materials, Weapon Ascension Materials, and Mora. The number of Aged Tokens required for these items and the number of these items available has not been revealed as of this article’s publication. Finally, once the quest “Path of Taishou” has been completed and 4,000 Aged Tokens have been obtained, players will be able to exchange a 1,000 Tokens for a free Genshin Impact character, Xinyan, who is a four-star Pyro claymore user.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *